en-USnl-NL

EC Gothenburg: Good start for the Dutch in teamtest

Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Gothenburg, Sweden

At the European Championships in Gothenburg, the first two riders of team Orange did well in the first part of the teamtest. At the moment the Dutch are in position for silver.

Patrick van der Meer and his chestnut Zippo were the first to go. Only two days prior to departure, the rider from Naaldwijk was called up to compete, after retirement of Hans Peter Minderhoud and Emmelie Scholtens. Not the ideal preparation, but despite the short notice, he rode a solid test. Patrick, who trains with Alex, was satisfied with the ride that got him 71,141%.


Diederik was the second rider to enter the ring for the Netherlands. Again Four Seasons showed growth, resulting in a test without any mistakes. Highlights were the open and fluent tempi changes and the small pirouettes. In the last line the gelding accelerated and proved, that despite his lack of experience at this level, he belongs at the European Championships. 72,529% was the score, putting them in a provisional 5th place individually.

Both riders have contributed to a good foundation for the Dutch, who at this point are in position for a medal. Tomorrow it will be up to Edward Gal and Madeleine Witte-Vrees.

News

Three in a row for Dahlhoff!

Thursday, November 8, 2018 Bunschoten-Spakenburg Read more

ÇDI Exloo

Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Exloo Read more

Subtop Nijkerk

Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Nijkerk Read more

Subtop Zevenaar

Monday, October 15, 2018 Zevenaar Read more

Stallions

Wednesday, October 10, 2018 Ermelo Read more

Subli Emmeloord

Tuesday, October 9, 2018 Emmeloord Read more

Subli Kronenberg

Tuesday, September 25, 2018 Kronenberg Read more

Subtop Hoevelaken

Wednesday, September 19, 2018 Hoevelaken Read more

Four Seasons sold to Mercedes Verweij

Monday, September 17, 2018 Lunteren Read more